Sprechen Sie uns an! Mo.-Fr. 9.00-17.00 Uhr +49 (0) 351/47791-0

Kontaktdaten anzeigen
Mikronavigation anzeigen
Menü

FAQ zu GANTTPLAN APS

  • Alle Antworten öffnen
  • +What is an APS system?

    An APS system (advanced planning and scheduling system) derives from the probably more common term PPS – production planning system, which came up in the 1990s. Today, an APS is generally used in addition to an ERP system for the restriction-proved detailed planning. In any case, an APS should plan against restricted capacities and offer an automatic scheduling heuristic, which is able to calculate large and complex planning models efficiently using fast and efficient algorithms. Thereby, various production restrictions have to be considered in order to generate a realistic and feasible plan. In addition, a multi resource planning as well as definable optimization goals have to be available.

  • +What is an automatic scheduling heuristic?

    In the field of mathematical optimization heuristics are described as methods that calculate a feasible solution for a given problem. The quality of the solution is normally located near the optimum. The advantage of heuristics over exact methods, which always find the optimal solution, lies in the significantly faster processing time. Scheduling heuristics enable the fast solving of even large and complex planning problems, where exact methods reach their limits.

    An automatic scheduling heuristic can calculate a complete production plan without the need for an intervention of the planner. For this purpose, the capacity for the required machines, production resources and tools and personnel are identified for all orders according to their priority. Thereby, all restrictions like e. g. material availability, dependencies on other orders are considered and it is searched for a solution with the lowest possible costs. The behaviour of the heuristic can be influenced by an adjustment of the objective function (e. g. more weight on date accuracy) in order to realize predetermined optimization goals.

  • +What is multi resource planning?

    In GANTTPLAN this is the actual display of machines, employees with qualifications and available tools in a planning model. In order to control the dynamic in production, all required planning resources have to be considered with their actual availabilities (restricted capacities) when calculating the plan. Usually, the multi resource planning is rolled out in stages.

  • +What is planning against restricted capacities?

    This means the scheduling of orders to available resources as machines, employees and tools with their actual availabilites. All resources are equipped with shift models. Downtimes like maintenance, halt or illness are transferred to the system as a new planning basis, which is used to calculate the new plan.

  • +How is a realistic and feasible production plan calculated?

    In order to calculate a realisitic, feasible production plan, it is important to consider all planning-relevant restrictions in the planning model. Today, many planning restrictions are considered manually in the production plan generation by the use of the planner’s vast experience. It is the goal to display these head restrictions in the system and to include them into the automatic calculation.

  • +When does a GANTTPLAN implementation pay off?

    In the field of planning, every company has its own customer-specific requirements. Based on our longtime experience and with the help of important key operational figures as well as information from manufacturing we will be able to carry out an Return on Investment calculation together with you.

    You will find a detailed description in our Whitepater-APS: Wann lohnt sich eine Produktionsplanungssoftware? Or at https://www.dualis-it.de/roi

  • +Where do I get initial information about the product GANTTPLAN?

    We have gathered some general information for you on our homepage. Apart from that, our product folder and the success stories of our customers give a first overview. We would be glad to arrange a webcast meeting with you or you could visit us personally. https://www.dualis-it.de/kontakt/kontaktformular/

  • +Can I replace my Excel-planning with GANTTPLAN?

    Especially in times, where productions become more and more complex, lot sizes become smaller and faster reactions are required, the planning with Excel isn’t sufficient anymore. For the dynamics of your daily planning we offer you an economical entry opportunity in the system-based planning with GP SE, which provides standard interfaces to your ERP and shop-floor system and serves as a link between administration and manufacturing.

  • +Can my master data from the ERP system be transferred?

    Yes, usually all planning-relevant master data such as material information, work plans, bills of material, etc. are transferred from the ERP system to the planning system. For this, we provide our own GP connector, which is an adaptable interface for different merchandize management systems. This interface is constantly maintained and developed by DUALIS.

  • +Are there any connections to MES systems?

    Generally, an APS constitutes an important module of an MES. This is why there are already many standard connections. You can learn more about this on our partner page.

  • +Are there any connections to BDE systems?

    The existence of a BDE system is essential to be able to see the realistic order situation in GANTTPLAN. Many partners offer their own solutions or have partner solutions in their portfolio. Please ask your ERP provider. DUALIS has a simple response mask in GANTTPLAN for the starting, partial confirmation and finishing of orders.

  • +Does the basic licence include a concurrent user?

    No, the basic licence doesn’t have a concurrent user, but this is compulsorily needed for the deployment of GANTTPLAN. The concurrent user licence comprises a viewer licence.

  • +How is an APS implemented?

    As an important condition every project starts with a specification, which is conducted along with the user. During this step the goals, requirements and planning restrictions, that should be displayed in the APS, are defined. After that, a common milestone plan, which represents the different implementation steps, is defined.

    The general implementation steps:

    • Configuration / programming of the interface
    • Data consistency check
    • Creation of a test position
    • Plan validation: Especially the plan validation has an important position in the project, as during this phase, DUALIS and the user are working together on the improvement of planning quality as well as the achievement of the defined goals.
  • +Which system requirements are necessary for GANTTPLAN?

    Client-hardware

    • 2Ghz CPU
    • 1GB RAM (storage requirement depends from planning model, 2 GB are recommended)
    • 200MB hard disk storage
    • Monitor at least 1280 x 1024, Full-HD recommended

    Client-software

    • MS Windows 7 or newer

    Provided tools with installation

    • MS VISUAL C++ 2012 Redistributable
    • MS SQL Native Client ODBC Driver
    • MS .Net Framework 4.0
    • MS SQL Server Feature Pack (Shared Memory Objects, CLR Types)
    • Installation requires administrator rights

    Server-hardware

    • According to installed MS-SQL-server

    Server-Software

    • MS-SQL-server 2005 or newer (Express Edition)
    • For the network licence a network share with write permission for all clients is required

    Network

    • At least 100 Mbit connection between client and server is recommended
Zum Anfang der Seite srollen

Sprechen Sie uns an! Mo.-Fr. 9.00-17.00 Uhr +49 (0) 351/47791-0

Kontaktdaten anzeigen
Mikronavigation anzeigen
Menü

FAQ zu GANTTPLAN APS

  • Alle Antworten öffnen
  • +Was ist ein APS-System?

    Ein APS (advanced planning and scheduling) ist die Weiterentwicklung des wahrscheinlich bekannteren Begriffs PPS – Produktionsplanungssystem aus den 90er Jahren. Heute wird ein APS in der Regel als Ergänzung zum ERP-System für die restriktionsgeprüfte Feinplanung genutzt. In jedem Fall sollte ein APS gegen begrenzte Kapazitäten planen und eine automatische Einplanungsheuristik anbieten, die mit schnellen, effizienten Algorithmen auch große und komplexe Planungsmodelle effizient berechnen kann. Dabei müssen unterschiedlichste Produktionsrestriktionen mit beachtet werden, um einen realitischen, durchführbaren Plan generieren zu können. Des weiteren sollten eine Multiressourcenplanung und definierbare Optimierungsziele vorhanden sein.

  • +Was ist eine automatische Einplanungsheuristik?

    Als Heuristik werden in der mathematischen Optimierung Verfahren bezeichnet, die eine zulässige Lösung für ein gegebenes Problem berechnet. Die Qualität der Lösung ist dabei in der Regel nahe am Optimum. Der Vorteil von Heursitken gegenüber exakten Verfahren, die stets eine optimale Lösung finden, liegt in der deutlichen schnelleren Rechenzeit. Mit einer Einplanungsheuristik lassen sich auch sehr große und komplexe Planungsprobleme schnell lösen, bei denen der Einsatz von exakten Verfahren aussichtslos wäre.

    Eine automatische Einplanungsheuristik kann einen kompletten Produktionsplan berechnen, ohne dass ein Eingriff durch den Planer notwendig ist. Dazu wird für alle Aufträge, wichtigste zuerst, Kapazität auf den benötigten Maschinen, Fertigungshilfsmitteln und beim Personal gesucht. Dabei werden alle Restriktionen wie Materialverfügbarkeit, Abhängigkeiten zu anderen Aufträgen etc. beachtet und es wird nach einer Lösung mit möglichst niedrigen Kosten gesucht. Das Verhalten der Heuristik lässt sich durch Anpassung der Zielfunktion (z.B. mehr Gewicht auf Termintreue) beeinflussen, um vorgegebene Optimierungsziele zu realisieren.

  • +Was ist Multiressourcenplanung?

    Beim GANTTPLAN ist dies die tatsächliche Abbildung von Maschinen, Mitarbeitern mit Qualifikationen und verfügbaren Werkzeugen in einem Planungsmodell. Um die Dynamik in der Produktion beherrschen zu können, müssen alle benötigten Planungsressourcen mit ihren tatsächlichen Verfügbarkeiten (begrenzte Kapazitäten) bei der Planberechnun beachtet werden. In der Regel wird die Multiressourcenplanung in Stufen ausgerollt.

  • +Was ist Planung gegen begrenzte Kapazitäten?

    Darunter versteht man die Einplanung von Aufträgen auf vorhandene Ressourcen wie Maschinen, Mitarbeiter und Werkzeuge mit ihren tatsächlichen Verfügbarkeiten. Alle Ressourcen werden mit Schichtmodellen versehen. Entsprechende Ausfallszeiten wie Wartung, Stillstand oder Krankheit werden dem System als neue Planungsgrundlage mitgegeben, auf dessen Basis ein neuer Plan errechnet wird.

  • +Wie wird ein realistischer und durchführbarer Produktionsplan berechnet?

    Um einen realitischen, durchführbaren Produktionsplan berechnen zu können, ist es wichtig, alle planungsrelevanten Restriktionen im Planungsmodell zu beachten, für ein möglichst realitätsnahes Planungsmodell. Heute werden viele Planungsrestriktionen manuell mit langjähriger Erfahrung der Planer in der Erstellung von Produktionsplänen beachtet. Ziel ist es, diese Kopfrestriktionen im System abzubilden und in die automatische Berechnung mit einzubeziehen.

  • +Wann lohnt sich eine GANTTPLAN Einführung?

    In der Planung hat jedes Unternehmen eigene, kundenspezifische Anforderungen. Auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und mit Hilfe von wichtigen betrieblichen Kennzahlen sowie Informationen aus Ihrer Fertigung, können wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine Return on Investment Berechnung durchführen.

    Eine detallierte Beschreibung finden Sie in unserem Whitepaper-APS: Wann lohnt sich eine Produktionsplanungssoftware? oder unter https://www.dualis-it.de/roi

  • +Wo erhalte ich Erstinformationen zum Produkt GANTTPLAN?

    Wir haben für Sie auf unserer Homepage grundlegende Informationen zusammengestellt. Darüber hinaus geben unsere Produktfolder und die Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden einen ersten Überblick. Gern vereinbaren wir mit Ihnen einen Webcasttermin oder besuchen Sie persönlich. https://www.dualis-it.de/kontakt/kontaktformular/

  • +Kann ich mit GANTTPLAN meine Excel-Planung ersetzen?

    Gerade in Zeiten wo Produktionen komplexer werden, die Losgröße kleiner wird und schnellere Reaktionen notwendig sein, ist eine Planung in Excel nicht mehr ausreichend. Für die Dynamik in Ihrer täglichen Planung bieten wir mit GP SE eine kostengünstige Einstiegsmöglichkeit in die Systemgestütze Planung, mit Standardschnittstellen zu Ihrem ERP-System und Shop-Floor-System als Bindeglied zwischen Verwaltungsebene und Fertigung. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zu GP SE. Im Webcast zeigen wir erste Schritte zur Nutzung unserer APS Familie. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns!

  • +Können meine Stammdaten aus dem ERP-System übernommen werden?

    Ja, in der Regel werden alle Planungsrelevanten Stammdaten wie Materialinformationen, Arbeitspläne, Stücklisten, etc. aus dem ERP-System in das Planungssystem übernommen. Dafür stellen wir mit unserem eigenen GP conncetor eine auf unterschiedliche Warenwirtschaftsysteme adaptierbare Schnittstelle zur Verfügung. Diese wird von DUALIS stetig gepflegt und weiterentwickelt.

  • +Gibt es Anbindungen an MES-Systeme?

    APS ist in der Regel ein wichtiges Moduls des MES. Daher gibt es bereits viele Standard-Anbindungen. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie auf unserer Partnerseite.

  • +Gibt es Anbindungen an BDE-Systeme?

    Das Vorhandensein eines BDE-Systems ist essentiell, um die realistische Auftragssituation im GANTTPLAN sehen zu können. Viele Partner bieten eigene Lösungen an oder haben Partnerlösungen im Angebot. Bitte fragen Sie Ihren ERP Anbieter. DUALIS hat in GANTTPLAN eine einfache Rückmeldemaske, um Aufträge starten, teilrückzumelden und beenden zu können.

  • +Ist in der Basislizenz GANTTPLAN ein Concurrent User inklusive?

    Nein, die Basislizenz hat keinen Concurrent User, dieser wird jedoch zwingend für den Einsatz von GANTTPLAN benötigt. Die Concurrent User Lizenz beinhaltet eine Viewerlizenz.

  • +Wie wird ein APS eingeführt?

    Als wichtige Voraussetzung startet jedes Projekt mit einer Spezifikation, die gemeinsam mit dem Anwender durchgeführt wird. Hier werden Ziele, Anforderungen und Planungsrestriktionen, die im APS abgebidlet werden sollen, definiert.Danach wird ein gemeinsamer Meilensteinplan definiert, der die unterschiedlichen Stufen der Einführung wiederspiegelt.

    Die Allgemeinen Einführungsstufen:

    • Konfiguration / Programmierung der Schnittstelle
    • Datenkonstistenzprüfung
    • Aufbau einer Teststellung
    • Planvalidierung: Besonders die Planvalidierung nimmt eine wichtige Position im Projekt ein. Da in dieser Phase gemeinsam (DUALIS und Anwender) an der Verbesserung der Planungsgüte sowie Erreichnung der definierten Ziele gearbeitet wird.
  • +Welche Systemvorraussetzungen sind für GANTTPLAN notwendig?

    Client-Hardware

    • 2Ghz CPU
    • 1GB RAM (Speicherbedarf abhängig von Planungsmodell, empfohlen 2GB)
    • 200MB Festplattenspeicher
    • Monitor min. 1280×1024, empfohlen Full-HD

    Client-Software

    • MS Windows 7 oder neuer

    Mitgelieferte Tools bei der Installation

    • MS Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable
    • MS SQL Native Client ODBC Driver
    • MS .Net Framework 4.0
    • MS SQL Server Feature Pack (Shared Memory Objects, CLR Types)
    • Installation benötigt Administrator-Rechte

    Server-Hardware

    • gemäß installiertem MS-SQL-Server

    Server-Software

    • MS-SQL-Server 2005 oder neuer (Express Edition)
    • für Netzwerklizenz wird eine Netzwerkfreigabe mit Schreibrecht für alle Clients benötigt

    Netzwerk

    • empfohlen min. 100MBit Verbindung zwischen Client und Server
Zum Anfang der Seite srollen